High with the Nikon F100 and TMax 400.

I find myself truly most at home in Nature, away from the urban surroundings close to home.

Not so long ago my main outdoor activities implied searching for and exploring caves and, even though I’d love to I haven’t done much mountain climbing, yet. On the last time on the higher side I was fortunate to visit with some friends La Malinche Volcano in Mexico and I of course brought my camera with me, two cameras indeed, my recent image making machine of choice, the Nikon F100, and a Nikon D200 for the more immediate digital experience and as a backup just in case.

In the end I made more images with the D200 than with the F100, in several scenarios I used both cameras mostly before sunrise to experiment a bit with low light and see how much I could push the film limits in those conditions and trying to avoid the use of the tripod since the main goal of our visit was to reach the summit in time.

Here is a selection of my most liked images made with film that day. I hope you enjoy it.

Leave a comment